Labor Day in the United States marks the end of Summer

Labor Day in the United States…is the last chance for that BBQ party…let’s get to the grill…oh, and don’t forget to make a cocktail for the grill person!

Sliders with Chipotle Mayonnaise by Bobby Flay

Watermelon Mojito by Sunny Anderson

What’s for dessert? Try the Pink S’mores…fun to eat! Requirement: lots of napkins and laughs. Eating S’mores always brings the kid out in me…same for you?

Pretty in Pink S’mores by Carmen Ortiz of Baking is my Zen

Enjoy your day today with your family and friends…

Love & Peace,

Carmen

Baking is my Zen…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission. 2012

 

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Cocktails & Drinks, Dessert, Flickr-Food Bloggers-Dessert Love, Flickr-Macro Desserts, Holidays, Savory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Labor Day in the United States marks the end of Summer

  1. I hope you enjoy your day as well. I may have to whip up some of those watermelon mojitos.

  2. Good morning Friend! This is such a beautiful post. Thank you for sharing. I love reading the story you wrote for Father’s Day too (on your first blog.) I also like the re-do of your site and especially the flickr photos down the side. I am going to look for a plugin like that! Thank you and have a blessed week. ~ Catherine

  3. That cheeseburger looks too delicious!

  4. Amanda says:

    This all looks so delicious!

Comments are closed.