TWD: Baking with Julia: Best-Ever Brownies by Rick Katz

Best-Ever Brownies -

Catching up on a baking recipe: The November 20, 2012 recipe selection for the baking group, Tuesdays with Dorie: Baking with Julia, was,

Best-Ever Brownies,

on pages 331-332.

This recipe is from the book, Baking with Julia, by Dorie Greenspan.
The contributing baker for this recipe is Rick Katz.

The host blogger was Monica of A Beautiful Mess.

Monica’s brownies look so decadent and fudgy with a crunchy top. Yum, yum. Stop by her blog…you’ll love her photos.

My new brownie pan was an inspired purchase when I came across a Brownie recipe post by Susan of Sticky Gooey Creamy Chewy. She used a “Slice Solutions Brownie Pan.”

Brownie Cake Pan for recipe Best-Ever Brownies

I like that the portions are already cut due to the sectioner which is placed in the pan of batter. It’s a great reason to shop at Bed, Bath and Beyond…one of my favorite stores to shop. Also like the Chicago Metallic products. Very happy with this purchase.

Slice Solutions Brownie Pan

A Chicago Metallic Product

“Slice Solutions Brownie Pan helps you create no-fuss brownies. Brownie pan has a removable bottom and comes with a sectioner and lifting platform. Place the sectioner in the batter before baking, and when they’re finished, just remove for perfectly cut brownies. Then, the removable bottom and lifting platform help you to get them out of the pan easily. Makes 12 perfectly sliced brownies. It’s also great for cornbread, crispy cereal bars, and more. Measures 9″ W x 9″ L x 2 3/4″ H. Dishwasher safe. 25-year warranty.”

Best-Ever Brownies

The brownie recipe baked for 45 minutes. I was happy with the outcome. For the sake of curiosity, next time, I’ll bake it for 40 minutes to achieve a more fudgy texture. I may even add a few nuts…had to restrain myself from adding them in this batch. Love nuts in baked goodies…it makes everything better.

Got milk…have a bite…so good!

Best-Ever Brownies nibbled

Peace in Baking,

Carmen

Baking is my Zen…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Baked, Dessert, Flickr-Food Bloggers-Dessert Love, Flickr-Macro Desserts, French Desserts, Tuesdays with Dorie: Baking with Julia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to TWD: Baking with Julia: Best-Ever Brownies by Rick Katz

  1. NickkiT says:

    These brownies look perfect. I’ll have to look out for that pan :-)

  2. I love that you made them in the all edges brownie pan!

    • Hey Yummychunklet, this pan is actually not an all edges pan, which is why I liked it. I am one to enjoy ‘no edges’ on my brownies. So, this pan was perfectly made for gals like me :)

      Carmen

  3. Cathleen says:

    Carmen – you brownies look perfect!

  4. Those brownies look delicious and so moist! I didn’t know there was such a pan for brownies…good idea…

  5. Your brownies sounded wonderful! I love the idea of a brownie pan for individual servings! Makes give-aways a nicer presentation!

Comments are closed.