Chocolate-Topped Marshmallow Strips

Chococate Topped Marshmallows

Easter is March 31, 2013. Attempted to make Marshmallow Eggs. Well, it didn’t quite turn out…

Colored Sugar and Plastic Eggs for Easter Creations-

As the saying goes,
“When life gives you lemons, make lemonade”.
Ok. Good idea. Forge ahead.

Fortunately, In addition to making Marshmallow Eggs, I made a sheet of marshmallow.
I cut the marshmallow sheet into strips. Melted chocolate and spread it on the

Marshmallow Strips.

It’s a simple dessert…no frills….no fuss.

And, of course, you can embellish it with colored sprinkles, etc.
Since the Marshmallow Eggs didn’t work out, to the trash it went.

If you want to see ‘pretty’marshmallow desserts, check out the blogs below.
You will love the fabulous marshmallows creations! I sure did!

Bakingdom
Confessions of a Bright Eyed Baker
Delectablediction
Duhlicious
Food Shenanigans
La Vie en Fuchia
My Life in Cake
Not So Humble Pie
Not without Salt
Whole New Mom

Enjoy your planning for

Easter dessert.

Chococate Topped Marshmallows~

~          ~          ~          ~           ~

holy week

Peace in Baking,

Carmen

Baking is my Zen…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Confectionery, Dessert, Flickr-Food Bloggers-Dessert Love, Flickr-Macro Desserts, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.