BOUCHON BAKERY: Chocolate Topped Marshmallow Strips not Marshmallow Eggs

Bouchon Bakery - Confections

Baking from the book, Bouchon Bakery, by Thomas Keller and Sebastien Rouxel; Marshmallow Eggs recipe located in the chapter, Confections.

Attempted to make Marshmallow Eggs. Well, they didn’t quite turn out.

Colored Sugar and Plastic Eggs for Easter Creations-

When making marshmallows, you’ll need a candy thermometer.

candy thermometer

I didn’t use gelatin sheets. I used KNOX Gelatine (in powder form) which I found at the supermarket. Since my egg shapes didn’t work out, I made a sheet of marshmallow. I cut the marshmallow sheet into strips. Then, spread melted chocolate on the marshmallow strips. Voila!

Chocolate Topped Marshmallow Strips!

Chococate Topped Marshmallows

What did I think of the marshmallow recipe?

It’s very good. I really liked the addition of chocolate.

My mom loved this. I will make it again very soon for her.
There is nothing better than homemade marshmallow.

Chococate Topped Marshmallows~
Today is

Easter.

It is a religious holiday where Christians celebrate Jesus Christ’s Resurrection.

holy week

Easter’s religious significance also has a commercial side.

Signs of a Commercial Easter are: Jelly beans, marshmallow chicks, Easter eggs, bunnies, baskets and candy. A fun time for children. Lest I forget, it’s fun for adults too.

Chicks at Goffle Road Poultry Farm - Wyckoff, NJ

Rabbits at Goffle Road Poultry Farm - Wyckoff, NJ

I’m baking along with the group,

Bouchon Bakery Book Project.

To bake along with the group, first, purchase the book, Bouchon Bakery, by Thomas Keller and Sebastien Rouxel, at a bookstore or online. Submit your food photo to the group, which will be posted on Facebook.

Check out details for baking along on the Bouchon Bakery Book Project’s BLOG. You can also visit the group on FACEBOOK.

You can add the badge (below) to your blog, but don’t need a blog to join.

BBBP badge

BOUCHON BAKERY BOOK PROJECT TEAM:

Aaron J Clarke
Earl Shaddix
Jenn Yee
Jeorgina Martinez
Jonathan Horst
Leticia Nieto-Garcia
Tania Faccone

~ Recipes scheduled to bake in April ~

April 5 Bouchons
April 12 Gingerbread
April 19 Coffee Cake
April 26 Rum Cake
~  ~ ~

Peace in Baking,

Carmen

Baking is my Zen…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Bouchon Bakery Book Project, Confectionery, Dessert, Flickr-Food Bloggers-Dessert Love, Flickr-Macro Desserts, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.