Cinnamon Rolls ~ Mama’s Request

Cinnamon Rolls

Cinnamon Rolls

have been on my baking list for quite some time. Been baking more with yeast lately. I love the process of making a yeast dough. Love the transformations during the proofing process.

Mama's Request ~ Cinnamon Rolls

My mom asked me to bake Cinnamon Rolls for her.

Cinnamon Rolls

I found a recipe online by Fleischmann’s. The Cinnamon Rolls came out ok…not spectacular…so, I will continue looking for a recipe that will knock my socks off.

Today is

Mother’s Day.

I love my mom…she is THE BEST MOM ever…

Family is getting together today…barbeque is on the menu…Pina Coladas…etc.
For dessert, I’ve baked a favorite of my mom’s…Elvis Presley’s Favorite Pound Cake. This pound cake is so, so good…just sayin’.

To my mom and to all mothers,

Have a beautiful Mother’s Day!

Cinnamon Rolls

Love,

Carmen

Baking is my Zen…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Baked, Breakfast, Dessert, Yeast breads (sweet) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.