For Popcorn Lovers Only – It’s National Popcorn Day (and a music video-Amid the Falling Snow by Enya)

looking out my window ~ another snowy day

Woke up yesterday to a wintry scene outside…I had planned on going for a walk…well, that idea did not materialize.

When the weather is not conducive to going out, I love to stay in, cook and/or bake.

Made pizza from scratch. Used the recipe by Wolf Gang Puck. Will blog about it later on my savory blog, sometimes SAVORY.

Since I was already in the kitchen cooking, I decided to make dessert…

CARAMEL POPCORN

This is so delicious…it’s addictive. Dangerous stuff to keep around the house. Fortunately, I gave some away to a friend…now I’m not tempted to eat the whole batch!

Did you know?

January 19th, Sunday, is

National Popcorn Day

A great reason to eat popcorn today!

National Popcorn Day ~ January 19, 2014

You can find a recipe for Caramel Popcorn I posted on my blog, Baking is my Zen, below.

Sticky and Sweet Caramel Popcorn (NO-BAKE version) SINFULLY Delicious

My Goals for the new year…I have several. But, one I’ll share with you is a creative goal. I will be making music videos to songs I enjoy. It’s not a video in the true sense of the word. It’s more like a slide collage. I use Windows Live Movie Maker to create the videos. Eventually, I’ll buy and use a more robust software program as I get better at doing this. It’s fun!

My January video was created to the song, Amid the Falling Snow by Enya. The photography in the video includes photos by Flickr Members. I also added some photos.

Enjoy the YouTube Video,

Enya – Amid the Falling Snow

Stay warm!

SNOW

~ Carmen

Baking is my Zen
…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Dessert, NO-BAKE dessert, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.