Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary on January 31, 2014

Happy 5th Blogiversary to Baking is my Zen!

Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary on January 31, 2014

January 31, 2009 was the FIRST EVER BLOG POST for Baking is my Zen.

It was originally hosted on Blogspot.com. As of 2/1/12, it’s been hosted on WordPress.,

I’m a day late posting the birthday news for Baking is my Zen…so busy right now. I planned on making Coconut Doughnuts and posting a recipe but didn’t have time to do it. Will do so at a later time.

Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary on January 31, 2014

I love doughnuts…do you? My new discovery last year was making yeast doughnuts. I always felt it was a daunting endeavor. But, after baking bread, I realized using yeast in making doughnuts is not hard. It just takes some focus on the details. I pursued onward and made Krispy Kreme Doughnuts last April. Turned out great.

Recently I came upon enjoying a Coconut Doughnut. It had a glaze on top with coconut flakes adorning the doughnut. Beautiful! I look forward to making these soon. I LUV coconut!

Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary on January 31, 2014

Memory Lane ~ Blogiversaries for Baking is my Zen

January 31, 2009 – MY FIRST BLOG POST on Baking is my Zen via blogger.com.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

1st Blogiversary -January 31, 2010

2nd Blogiversary – January 31, 2011

3rd Blogiversary – January 31, 2012

4th Blogiversary – January 31, 2013

Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary – January 31, 2014 (posted on 2/1/14)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary on January 31, 2014

Until I post the Coconut Doughnut recipe, here are Doughnut Recipe Links you may enjoy!

Beignets by Baking is my Zen

The Serious Eats Doughnut Style Guide

This guide shows the different types of doughnuts you can make…great list!

Yeast Doughnuts

Cake Doughnuts

Old-Fashioned Doughnuts

Glazed Doughnuts

Cruller

French Cruller

Jelly Doughnuts

Cream-Filled Doughnuts

Boston Crème

Long Johns

Apple Fritters

Dutchie

Beavertail

Cider Doughnuts

Cinnamon Roll

Potato Doughnuts

Sour Cream Doughnuts

Doughnut Holes

Filled Doughnut Holes

Mini-Doughnuts

Fasnacht / Kinklings

Malasadas

Beignets

International Doughnuts:

Bomboloni

Zeppole

Paczki

Loukoumades

Berliner

Krapfen

Sufganiyah

Churros

Buñuelos

Smultringer

Sonhos

Youtiao

Mochi Doughnut

Pon de Ring

Baking is my Zen celebrated its 5th Blogiversary on January 31, 2014

The coconut looks like snow…which we’ve had more of lately…

Enjoy the music video I created to the song,

“Amid the Falling Snow” by Enya.

Video includes photography by me and Flickr Members.

~ Carmen

Baking is my Zen

…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.

Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Blogiversaries, Miscellaneous, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.