Superbowl XLVIII equals Party Time…and a Football Cake 2/2/14

Superbowl XLVIII

SUPERBOWL XLVIII

If you’re a football fan…it’s a fun day today. It’s the Superbowl!

If you’re in it for the food…it’s a fun day…lots to bake, cook and drink. A reason for a party.

If you’re in it for the TV commercials…it’s a fun day…halftime will be here in a few hours. I am looking forward to the Budweiser commercial to see the beautiful Clydesdale horses.

Budweiser Super Bowl XLVIII Commercial — “Puppy Love”

Baked a

Football Cake

for my brother’s birthday.

It’s yellow cake with chocolate frosting. It’s his favorite.

Yes, I know…it’s a box cake mix…I will not judge…no, no.

Football Cake Superbowl XLVIII

Football Cake Superbowl 48 (2-2-14)ENJOY the Superbowl!

~ Carmen

Baking is my Zen

…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz ~All Rights Reserved.

Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Baked, Cakes, Celebrations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.