Happy Birthday America! ~ Celebrated with a “15 Minute Flag Cake” and a music video, Star Spangled Banner

Flag Cake by Baking is my Zen

It’s July 4, 2014, Friday evening, and I’m finally getting around to posting my Flag Cake.

Been busy…to the point where I didn’t bake the cake. I bought it. Ouuuuch…

My main focus was in decorating the cake to represent the United States Flag. So, with that priority in mind, I opted to just buy a frosted cake. I call it the, “15 Minute Flag Cake”.

15 Minute Flag Cake
By Carmen Ortiz of Baking is my Zen

15 Minute Flag Cake by Baking is my Zen

What you’ll need:
¼ sheet cake, frosted
1 pint blueberries (you will not need the whole package, but pick the best looking ones)
1 package (1 lb) strawberries (you will not need the whole package, but pick the best looking ones)
Sharp knife

PROCEDURE:
Rinse and dry blueberries and strawberries.
Remove strawberry stems.
Cut the strawberry tops.
Place the flat side of strawberries on counter. Cut in slices. Set aside.

DECORATE:
Place blueberries on frosted cake.
Place strawberries on frosted cake, overlapping the slices.

ENJOY!

15 Minute Flag Cake by Baking is my Zen

 

Happy Birthday America ~ 7-4-14 (Flag Cake by Baking is my Zen)

I have been creating music videos and this month’s song is,

Star Spangled Banner by Whitney Houston
Music Video by Carmen Ortiz

A special THANK YOU to flickr members who shared their flag photos for the video.

GOD Bless America!

Peace in Baking,

Carmen

Baking is my Zen
…sweet nibbles for the soul

Photography by Carmen Ortiz. ~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Baked, Cakes, Celebrations, Dessert, Flickr-Food Bloggers-Dessert Love, Flickr-Macro Desserts, Holidays, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.