Baking is my Zen Rings out the year 2016

holiday-season

It’s finally here…New Year’s Eve.
Holidays in 2016 were great.  This year went by so fast.
Look forward to more baking fun.Hopefully,will do some french baking in 2017.

Baked a Rum Cake with walnuts and coconut for my mom’s birthday.
Stay tuned for the Rum Cake recipe post with photo tutorial in January, 2017.

rum-cake-with-walnuts-and-coconut-my-24k-magic

I adapted the Rum Cake recipe from a blog, Once Upon a Chef.
Check out Jenn’s recipes. Great site.

Have a safe New Year’s Eve!

~ Carmen

Baking is my Zen
…sweet nibbles for the soul

For savory dishes, visit my other blog, sometimes SAVORY.

Photography by Carmen Ortiz.
~All Rights Reserved.
Not to be used without permission.

About Baking is my Zen

Love to bake...it is my peaceful time. ~ Baking is my Zen ~
This entry was posted in Baked, Baking with Booze, Celebrations, Dessert, Flickr-Food Bloggers-Dessert Love, Flickr-Macro Desserts, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.